2024 NFL Division Odds

Last Updated

Betting odds for NFL division winners for next season will be available at top online sportsbooks over the offseason. The 2023-24 season has come to a close, and it’s time for the playoffs, starting with wild card weekend. Four of the division races went down to the wire, while the others were decided in advance of the final week of action.

Preseason favorites hit the mark in a few spots, such as the San Francisco 49ers winning the NFC West. There were also some surprises, including the Houston Texans winning the AFC South. Once the NFL division odds come out next offseason, we’ll get a look ahead at next season’s races. Here’s what you need to know about betting on NFL division odds.

2023-24 NFL division winner odds

The NFL regular season has come to a close. Online sportsbooks will release betting odds for next season’s division winners over the offseason. In the interim, the table below has the latest odds for other NFL futures. Clicking any of the odds will take you to the sportsbook where you can place that bet. Sports betting promos are available for new users.

Best odds to win each division in 2023-24

You can select the division you’d like to view below or scroll through each one. If you wish to bet, select the odds next to any team name to get started.

AFC EastAFC NorthAFC SouthAFC West
NFC EastNFC NorthNFC SouthNFC West

Odds to win the AFC East

The Buffalo Bills won the AFC East, clinching the crown with a victory over the Miami Dolphins in the regular season finale. Here are the final standings and closing records for the four teams.

Odds to win the AFC North

The Ravens won the AFC North and clinched the conference’s top seed in the postseason. The division also produced two wild card teams — the Browns and Steelers — and had every team finish over .500, the first time that has happened in the league since 1935.

Odds to win the AFC South

The Houston Texans were the surprising winners of the AFC South. The chase came down to the final day of the season, with three teams alive. Houston took the title with a victory in the finale after the Colts and the preseason betting favorite Jaguars came up short in their closing games.

Odds to win the AFC West

The Chiefs won the AFC West for an eighth consecutive season, finishing with a record of 11-6 and as the conference’s third seed. Kansas City was the only team in the division to finish with a winning record.

Odds to win the NFC East

The Dallas Cowboys were the winners of the NFC East, clinching on the final day of the regular season. Dallas clinched the title with a convincing win over the Commanders, while Philadelphia had to settle for a wild card berth after falling to the Giants.

Odds to win the NFC North

The Detroit Lions won the NFC North and earned the conference’s third seed in the postseason. The Packers snagged a wild card spot, while both the Vikings and Bears remained in playoff contention until the latter stages of the campaign.

Odds to win the NFC South

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers clinched the NFC South with a victory over the Panthers in the final week of the regular season. The Saints and Falcons were also alive as they squared off in their finales. The Saints came out on top in that one, finishing just short of a wild card spot.

Odds to win the NFC West

The San Francisco 49ers won the NFC West and also claimed the NFC’s top seed in the postseason. The division also had a wild card team in the Rams, while the Seahawks remained in contention until the final day of the regular season.

Top favorites to win NFL divisions

Four division races were settled in advance of the final week of play: the AFC North (Ravens), AFC West (Chiefs), NFC North (Lions), and NFC West (49ers). Entering the season, three of those four teams were the betting favorites to win their respective divisions. The lone outlier was the Ravens, who were jockeying with the Bengals for the top spot on the odds board.

How to bet on NFL division winners

Sportsbooks make NFL division odds available over the offseason, with numbers for all four teams in each of the eight divisions. Betting odds on the winners will evolve over the offseason, and continue to adjust as the regular season plays out. Bettors can place their wagers at any point while the race remains open, and claim winning tickets if the team that they choose goes on to win their division.

Most competitive NFL divisions in 2023

Four division races came down to the final week of the regular season. The Bills defeated the Dolphins in the final game of the campaign to take the AFC East. The Texans won the AFC South, edging out both the Colts and Jaguars. The Cowboys won out over the Eagles in the NFC East, and the Buccaneers won the NFC South over the Saints and Falcons.

Odds on all 32 teams

AFC EastBuffalo BillsMiami DolphinsNew England PatriotsNew York Jets
AFC NorthBaltimore RavensCincinnati BengalsCleveland BrownsPittsburgh Steelers
AFC SouthHouston TexansIndianapolis ColtsJacksonville JaguarsTennessee Titans
AFC WestDenver BroncosKansas City ChiefsLos Angeles ChargersLas Vegas Raiders
NFC EastDallas CowboysNew York GiantsPhiladelphia EaglesWashington Commanders
NFC NorthChicago BearsDetroit LionsMinnesota VikingsGreen Bay Packers
NFC SouthAtlanta FalconsCarolina PanthersNew Orleans SaintsTampa Bay Bucs
NFC WestArizona CardinalsLos Angeles RamsSan Francisco 49ersSeattle Seahawks

Which teams have won their division the most?

The NFL realigned to its current eight divisions in 2002. A couple of divisions have had a clear dominant franchise, while others have been a bit more spread out. Here’s how the teams stack up by the number of division titles along with the year of their last crown.

AFC EastPatriots – 16 (2019)Bills – 4 (2023)Dolphins – 1 (2008)Jets – 1 (2002)
AFC NorthSteelers – 9 (2020)Ravens – 7 (2023)Bengals – 6 (2022)Browns – 0 (N/A)
AFC SouthColts – 9 (2014)Texans – 7 (2023)Titans – 4 (2021)Jaguars – 2 (2022)
AFC WestChiefs – 10 (2023)Broncos – 6 (2015)Chargers – 5 (2009)Raider – 1 (2002)
NFC EastEagles – 9 (2022)Cowboys – 7 (2023)Commanders – 3 (2020)Giants – 3 (2020)
NFC NorthPackers – 12 (2021)Vikings – 5 (2022)Bears – 4 (2018)Lions – 1 (2023)
NFC SouthSaints – 7 (2020)Buccaneers – 6 (2023)Panthers – 5 (2015)Falcons – 4 (2016)
NFC WestSeahawks – 9 (2020)49ers – 6 (2023)Rams – 4 (2021)Cardinals – 3 (2015)

NFL division odds FAQ 

When did the NFL switch to eight divisions?

The NFL realigned to its current structure of eight divisions in 2002. The addition of the Houston Texans as an expansion team was the catalyst for the shift from three divisions in each conference to four.

How do tiebreakers work for NFL division titles?

Tiebreakers for NFL division titles begin with the head-to-head record between the clubs, followed by each team’s overall record in divisional games. If the two teams are still tied, there’s an extensive list of tiebreaking procedures to determine the winner.

Which team was the last Super Bowl winner that didn’t win its division?  

The 2020 Tampa Bay Buccaneers won the Super Bowl after a second-place finish in the NFC South. All told, seven wild card teams have won the big game since 1970.

Which NFL teams are the biggest favorites to win their division this season?

In advance of the season, top favorites to win their divisions included the Chiefs in the AFC West and the 49ers in the NFC West. Both teams went on to win their respective division races.

Which NFL divisions will be the most competitive this season?

Heading into the final week of the regular season, there were still four races open: the AFC East, AFC South, NFC East, and NFC South. In advance of the season, the NFC South was slightly ahead of the AFC East and NFC as the race that was most expected to be close.