Best NFL Offensive Player Of The Year Odds & Favorites To Win

Updated on

Minnesota Vikings

Betting odds on the winner of the NFL Offensive Player of the Year award are now available at legal online sportsbooks. As you would expect, the list consists of the game’s top players, all of whom are capable of delivering a season to remember. Let’s take a look at the current lines and betting favorites to win this season’s NFL Offensive Player of the Year.   

Latest NFL Offensive Player of the Year odds

The table below has the latest betting odds from top US sportsbooks on the winner of the next NFL Offensive Player of the Year award. If you see a wager that you’re interested in, just click the odds to be directed to the sportsbook to place the bet. 

NFL Offensive Player of the Year betting favorites

A slight favorite has emerged among the top candidates at the best sports betting sites. But the tight range in the odds suggests that this could be a compelling race to watch as the season plays out. 

Jefferson was last season’s winner. He led the league in both receptions and receiving yards with 128 catches for 1,809 yards. Wilson was the Offensive Rookie of the Year and could take another leap forward following the Jets’ acquisition of Aaron Rodgers

Chase and McCaffrey are both focal points in their respective offenses and have the potential to put up prolific numbers once again. Kupp returns from injury with the expectation that he’ll go right back to being a key cog in the Rams’ offense.

Learn More About NFL Betting

Other top contenders

Right behind the top betting favorites in the latest odds is another group of players who have the potential to be factors in how the award chase plays out. 

Hill is getting set for his second season with the Dolphins. He was second in the league a season ago with 119 catches for 1,710 yards. Adams was outstanding in his first season with the Raiders. He’ll look to build chemistry with new Las Vegas QB Jimmy Garoppolo

Taylor’s season ended with an ankle injury, and the hope is that he and the Colts will rebound quickly. Henry continues to be a force out of the backfield for the Titans, while Hurts is at the helm for one of the league’s most prolific offenses.  

Recent Offensive Player of the Year winners 

Here’s a look back at the past decade of winners of the NFL Offensive Player of the Year award. 

2022Justin JeffersonWRMinnesota Vikings
2021Cooper KuppWRLos Angeles Rams
2020Derrick HenryRBTennessee Titans
2019Michael ThomasWRNew Orleans Saints
2018Patrick MahomesQBKansas City Chiefs
2017Todd GurleyRBLos Angeles Rams
2016Matt Ryan QBAtlanta Falcons
2015Cam NewtonQB Carolina Panthers
2014DeMarco MurrayRBDallas Cowboys
2013Peyton ManningQB Denver Broncos

Which position is the best bet for Offensive Player of the Year? 

A receiver has won the NFL Offensive Player of the Year award in each of the past two seasons. Over the past decade, it has been spread out pretty evenly: four QBs, three RBs and three WRs. Here’s the all-time breakdown stretching back to the award’s inception in 1972. 

Receivers are well behind quarterbacks and running backs for total awards won, but a wideout has been the choice in three of the last four years. Based on the most recent decade of data, a quarterback who puts up a special campaign would be the leading choice. In the absence of a season for the ages from a QB, the award will most likely go to the most prolific RB or WR.