Arkansas sports betting is live and ready for wagering on the Razorbacks.
Oaklawn Racing Casino Resort accepted the first sports bets in Arkansas in July 2019. Southland Casino Racing followed suit in January 2020.
Read on for more about the future of Arkansas sports betting.
Latest Arkansas sports betting news
Delaware North Casinos Back In Sports Betting Via New Deal Involving IGT, Betgenius; WV Sportsbooks To ReturnDelaware North today announced IGT as its new sportsbook partner, nearly a year after shuttering its WV sports betting operations, Read More
Arkansas sports betting basics
Arkansas sports betting is legal. State voters opted in November 2018 to legalize retail sports betting at up to four locations in Arkansas. The new vertical of the gaming industry is regulated by the Arkansas Racing Commission.
Arkansas sports betting launch date
Arkansas sports betting launched July 1, 2019.
Arkansas sports betting apps
The constitutional amendment approved by Arkansas voters did not authorize mobile or online sports betting. That means the only way to place a sports bet in Arkansas is to go to the physical sportsbook location.
What’s in the Arkansas sports gambling law?
Here are the details of the law governing sports betting in Arkansas:
- Arkansas casino revenue will be taxed at 13% on the first $150 million and 20% thereafter.
- Sportsbook license fees cannot exceed $250,000.
- No mobile or online sports betting allowed
Arkansas sports betting FAQ
Is sports betting legal in Arkansas?
Yes. Voters approved it in November 2018 and it started in July 2019.
Where can I bet on sports in Arkansas?
You can bet at Oaklawn Racing Casino Resort and Southland Casino Racing. Two other locations are allowed to offer sports betting, but none have done so yet.
Will mobile sports betting be available in Arkansas?
No. Sports betting in Arkansas is limited to the physical grounds of casino property.
Who can apply for an Arkansas sports betting license?
Four facilities are allowed:
- Southland (approved)
- Oaklawn (approved)
- Proposed facilities located in Jefferson and Pope counties
Who can bet on sports in Arkansas?
You must be 21 years old to bet on sports in Arkansas.